The Fall and Rise of Reginald Perrin

The Fall and Rise of Reginald Perrin, The Fall and Rise of Reginald Perrin Tv series is a British sitcom featuring Leonard Rossiter in the lead spot. It depends on a progression of books composed by David Nobbs and delivered from 1976 to 1979. Nobbs adjusted the screenplay for the main series from the book. A portion of its subplots were viewed as excessively dim or ribald for TV and were restrained or precluded.

Read More: Cecilia Bowes-Lyon, countess of Strathmore and Kinghorne

The Fall and Rise of Reginald Perrin Cast

The Fall and Rise of Reginald Perrin Created by David Nobbs
The Fall and Rise of Reginald Perrin Starring Leonard Rossiter
Pauline Yates
John Barron
Sue Nicholls
Geoffrey Palmer
Trevor Adams
Bruce Bould
Tim Preece (series 1–2)
Leslie Schofield (series 3)
Theresa Watson (series 3)
Sally-Jane Spencer
John Horsley
Theme music composer Ronnie Hazlehurst
Country of origin United Kingdom
No. of series 3
No. of episodes 21 (list of episodes)
Producers John Howard Davies (Pilot only), Gareth Gwenlan
Running time 30 minutes
Original network BBC1
Original release 8 September 1976 –
24 January 1979
Related shows Reggie
Reggie Perrin

The Fall and Rise of Reginald Perrin Story

The Fall and Rise of Reginald Perrin story concerns a middle-aged middle manager, Reginald “Reggie” Perrin, who reveals himself in the first series to be aged 46, who is driven to bizarre behaviour by the pointlessness of his job at Sunshine Desserts. The sitcom proved to be a subversion of others of the era, which were often based on bland, middle-class suburban family life.

The first novel in the series, The Death of Reginald Perrin, was published in 1975. Later editions were retitled to match the title of the television series. The Return of Reginald Perrin (1977) and The Better World of Reginald Perrin (1978) were written by Nobbs to be adapted for the second and third television series; Rossiter did not want to take the series forward unless it continued to be grounded in novels.

The original three television series, all of the same name, were broadcast between 1976 and 1979; a fourth, The Legacy of Reginald Perrin, also written by Nobbs, followed in 1996.